Labial Ode

Now comes one of three seasons of the year
When blood runs lustily to loins
And I, having no immediate vessel,
Dab impotently on the page.
Offering ursine grunts towards the
Early morning dream of you.
Last night, over falafel, I showed a friend your picture
In answer to his questioning distress:
“Yeah brah, you should do something about that. I would.”
But what, I wonder, would be said
Between us.
Between you and your sisters,
Should I arrive unannounced at your doorstep?
And what should it matter if ever, or still,
You are feeling the same way.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Polar Light

“… anything exposed to the light will itself become light.” - Ephesians 5:14 What is light but the distillation of darkness? These days we have had a trinity of that: dis-ease, depreciated democracy, dis-equality. Are these weeds or... Continue →