Good Clean Sex

The storm washed the windows clean.
And I feel clean myself.
I want to sink into a woman.
Feel her squeeze and stutter around me exploding into light before returning to satisfied slumber as the sun rises, while I quietly adorn her temple in sweet dark tea, fried eggs and oranges. Son House or Otis Redding drifting over the dusty record player.

Too bad we are quarantined.

I wonder as the whites crackle to brown edges, what late youth would have rendered if I watered my roots with the Quakers.

Had made my way back to Celo offering honest love for honest labor.

I think of Rachel.
When we are free to travel over the mountain.
I’ll sit in companionable meetinghouse silence with Friends, barefoot, mud from Hannah Branch caking between our toes.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Controlled Chaos

In therapy, we learned about the PIC-U. I am sure it is an acronym but cannot remember what it stands for and, for once Google is no help. Simply put, the PIC-U is a collection of objective measures that your life is slipping dangerously... Continue →