Trí Ghé Fhiáine

As the first frost comes
I find myself familiarly waking in a new house too early
Full of friends and strangers
Confusing my right and left, over trusting GPS
Underscored by memory.
Surrounded by strong, wise women.

And so it was as I crested the hill
One already brought the Word
One brought the wood.
Three wild geese moved over the waters.

Later, down to shirtsleeves, a calico albino and braided donkey
Observed our full company
A circle in the Sun
21st century apostles, iPhones connecting the one in Zion
We sit,
awaiting Pentecost.

IMG_20201017_094024367.jpg

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

WHAT I THINK OF WHEN I THINK OF YOU

I think of writing you a poem That feels like a letter. I would jot it down, carefully, in longhand On the back of the latest Cohen tome In explanation of my more recent plagiarisms. I imagine I would tell you my recent revelation. That... Continue →