CURRENT EVENTS: SARAH

I pulled the copy of Bukowski
You gave me out of the desire for a co-conspirator
Or obligation- who knows
Off the shelf and sat it on top of the commode
For balance to the slim volume of the Dalai Lama.
Inexplicably,

I miss your ready muse
Surprised you realize that it
Whatever it Was
Was over that evening halfway through dinner
Roughly the same time I did
I didn’t realize we had become so clear to ourselves
So gossamer
The still cool wind of ego
Cleared our respective basements to the studs
Of whatever was there.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

CURRENT EVENTS: SAMHAIN

There are few but ‘beautiful’ leaves yet in this quantum year. Whether a coincidence of global warming The Alcubierre news cycle, foreign and domestic, or the ever-increasing social distancing. That brings our masked faces closer to the... Continue →